Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
mathilde en el pais de los gauchos
1 février 2010

Mi Primer Mate

IMG_1044Before I came here people told me: 'Have you ever tried mate? You have to try it, everyone drinks it over there." Pero, incredible! Since I have been here I haven't been able to find a place where I can have some. The mystery eating me, I couldn't help but ask my argentian friend Flor why that was. And there is an explanation.

Mate is a social beverage. You have it in your home, with your friends. Mate is an excuse to get together, to talk, to share a moment. Es para compartir. It is the soul of mate. She even said that if they offered it in cafes she wouldn't order it. It would go against the spirit of it. If you are interested in reading some "right words" of what mate inspires, here is what I was recommended to read: http://sobreargentina.com/2009/07/15/el-mate-en-palabras-propias/

My first mate went well. Flor made it a little sweeter for me because it was my first time. And you don't want to have bad memories of your first time.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité