Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
mathilde en el pais de los gauchos
4 février 2010

People

I know what you're thinking. We know New-York girls: fashionable and extravagant, Paris: rafined and classy, London: flashy and slutty ( and bellyyy..), Rome: skinny and sexy, but no one ever talks about who is hiding in Buenos Aires.

In Buenos Aires girls are petite, with pretty features, long hair, and super skinny yet very booby sun-kissed bodies. I keep walking down the streets (me=sweaty, messy and hairy) and I cannot help but be mesmerized by the girls' good looks.  And I who thought this it was the land of pizzas, empenadas and steak, how is it possible that girls are so in-shape? Palermo Soho would not wear its name as well if not for the girls. I admit they do live up to any new-yorker girl, in their short shorts, high heels and deep clivage. But what is their secret I hear you asking me with wonder? 

The first one is the high rate of eating disorder, one of the highest in the world. The second would be plastic surgeries. Well, there you go.

But be reassured my dear girlfriends, all the Argentine girls I met agree that us Europeans look "so much cuter with [our] natural and fresh beauty". Then again, they were the same ones who had fake noses and boobs.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
V
Hmmm my comment was not published((((<br /> <br /> how come your blog talks about chicas and nothing about chicos!?!?! All your gf are much more interested in the male Argentinian population;)<br /> <br /> and remember you romised me to change your attitude to all the "weight issue" attitude...<br /> <br /> Are they all"done"?? Worse than in Moscow?<br /> <br /> Bisous ma belle)
Publicité