Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
mathilde en el pais de los gauchos
19 février 2010

Where waiting for the bus turns out to be a great journey...

You know how waiting for the bus in the morning can be a real nightmare? Now imagine that after a 30 minute wait, the bus eventually arrives but refuses to stop for being already too full. So you wait a little more, and it happens again. You are going to be late for work (or in my case school). And this is the second time it has happened this week. And you're thinking to yourself: it's 8.30 in the morning and i'm already pissed off because nothing is working the way it should. And you're wondering what the rest of the day holds for you...??

Well on wednesday, when I had actually reached that stage of misery, the guy who had been waiting next to me for the same non-existing ride, decided to take a cab, and offered me to hop in with him. As we introduce each other and I tell him that I will be going to Bariloche in a few days, he seems very excited and starts giving me tips of places to go and things to do. Five more minutes and I have a name and a phone number of one of his friends who lives down there and whom, he says, I should definitely call because he will be able to help us out, and who knows maybe even host us! I can't understand how someone can be so genuinely nice and am yet even more surprised when he tells me he is moving to Singapour in 2 weeks leaving me no space to believe that he has hidden agendas when he insists on paying for the entire ride although he gets off first...

When did missing the bus become the best day start ever? I definitely love BA.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
It's a kind of magic !!!!
Publicité